Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Teryu1's usage meter thread

Exclamation Teryu1's usage meter thread

Where's the part of the survey that asks about how WB is tracking our bandwidth usage wrong?

Quote Originally Posted by Teryu1 View Post
    Where's the part of the survey that asks about how WB is tracking our bandwidth usage wrong?
    WB's meter is accurate.... I've been tracking usage with my router for about two years and not once did WB's meter show more usage than I actually used. If anything it shows less.
    WB1 | Beam 101 | Seattle Gateway | Pro Pack | Previous Customer Nov 2008 - Dec 2012 | DSL since Dec 2012

Quote Originally Posted by inthewoods View Post
    WB's meter is accurate.... I've been tracking usage with my router for about two years and not once did WB's meter show more usage than I actually used. If anything it shows less.
    Cept it's not, been reading our bandwidth usage wrong for about 2 months.

Quote Originally Posted by Teryu1 View Post
    Cept it's not, been reading our bandwidth usage wrong for about 2 months.
    And how do you verify it's wrong?
    WB1 | Beam 101 | Seattle Gateway | Pro Pack | Previous Customer Nov 2008 - Dec 2012 | DSL since Dec 2012

Teryu1, I moved this out of the survey thread and into its own separate thread. We are very careful about our usage monitoring being accurate. We are constantly monitoring our own systems to ensure this. Why do you think yours is measured wrong? Thank you.
    Official WildBlue and Exede forum moderator
    Please note I have changed usernames to "Exede Steve", and do not use this account anymore. Thank you.

Because my family has hardly done anything online for the last 2 months and our bandwidth usage still hasn't gone below 74%.

Can you send me a private message here with your name and the phone number associated with your account?